My USA Haul!

Hello! Fernelli here! we have been missing in action for like months! I know not a lot of people read our blog but I still want to make it a point to post at least once a month. And when I start something, I will want to stand by it.  Okay here is a  post on my hauls and quick review of what I think of each product!

Anyway before I start, I want to say that sephora make up are NOT much cheaper than it is in Singapore. It is slightly cheaper but not cheap to the point that it will make you super happy nor does it help you to save a lot. On the other hand, Drugstore make up are really dirt cheap because you can get a decent foundation for less than 10 dollars SGD. For 10 dollars you can never get a decent foundation in singapore,only those random brands found in your random neighbourhood beauty supplies store.

Alrighty! Let’s look at my haulsss!

IMG_2775[1]

Look at my hauls!

Let’s start with the foundations! I thought I was going to get only 1 but I somehow got 3 for myself! That will mean that I will don’t have to worry about  running out of foundation  for the rest of this year! But the bad thing is no more new foundation for me to try ):

IMG_2764[1]

Rimmel london match perfection foundation

I bought this foundation because I forgot to bring my liquid foundation to USA and I need to do make up! So I got this for less than 10 dollars SGD I believe. I will tell you the price of product if I do remember them!  This foundation does not come with a pump which is super annoying because it is messy as hell! But the foundation itself is not too bad considering the price and it gives a dewy finish which I really like. It is a foundation with light coverage and the shade 120 ivory suits me well. Great foundation but somehow it doesn’t impress me that much, partly because of the packaging and that the coverage is not enough for me.

IMG_2762[1]

Urban Decay naked skin foundation

I love this foundation and I have been wanting to get it for ages! It is a lovely foundation with demi-matte matte finish. It feels great and velvety on the skin and it is like a layer of skin so it looks natural. It has a buildable light to medium coverage. For your infomation, it will look natural if you put a reasonable amount, i have seen youtubers who pump the hell out of the bottle and the end result just looks cakey. It lasted on my skin and I love the sleek packaging. One of the better foundation that I have tried by far, and it better be lol because it cost about 40 plus dollars in SGD. Ah well, a girl should splurge once in a while 😉

IMG_2761[1]

I love, love , love Kat Von D and I know I HAVE to get something from that line. And besides if you want to get something from overseas, get something that cannot be found in Singapore. The packaging is beautiful and it comes with a pump and a lock thingy that prevents you from accidentally pressing the pump. Don’t think that will happen to a lot of people but I’m a clumsy clot and ANYTHING can happen. So that packaging design is a plus point in my book! I bought this foundation because I hear that it has very high coverage and very long lasting.  This foundation did not disappoint me at all. I have a lot of acne scars and a half pump can cover my entire face including my acne scars! This is really some bad-ass stuff! And it doesn’t look cakey and it looks pretty natural for such a heavy coverage foundation. Like any other foundation, less is more and too much for foundation can look bad and cakey. No one wants to look like a cake unless you are performing some opera on stage and want to be seen from far. And if you want to scare taxi drivers at night , put two pumps of this on your face. This is seriously powerful stuff so go light-handed! I actually like this better than the urban decay one! But one thing i dislike about this foundation is that it smells like paint. Not as bad as revlon color stay foundation but bad enough.

IMG_2767[1]

Urban Decay Naked Skin Ultra Definition Pressed Finishing Powder

And I bought powder too! I don’t have any intention to buy pressed powder from sephora but I bought this simply because I think it will match my urban decay naked foundation. I am not particularly impressed with this foundation because it looked super matte and cakey no matter how little I put. But love the packaging though. This is like 40 plus SGD so I will make it work.

IMG_2773[1]

Rimmel london wake me up concealer

And I got a concealer! I hear youtubers raving about the concealer and decide to try it for myself. It is beautiful as a highlight and under eye concealer. But it works fine as a concealer to cover blemishes. I like this concealer and this is less than 10 dollars SGD! Good buy! Actually i wanted to get the wake me up foundation but USA does not have the product so I’d just make do with the concealer version (:

IMG_2771[1]

Packaging of the blush

IMG_2772[1]

Tarte amazonian clay blush in frisky natural beauty

I have been wanting to try the tarte blush for so long but I didn’t get it in singapore because it is pricey. Not like it is much better in usa but at least it is slightly cheaper.  The shade frisky natural beauty is a beautiful pinkish red shade and it looks lovely on my skin. I think this is a seriously pigmented foundation, really no kidding. There is one time put one more swipe of the blush across my face because I was attenting a party but that one extra swipe make me look like  Ru Hua. It last on my skin, gives my face such a lovely glow and a such beautiful flush on my cheeks. It is a great product but it comes with quite a hefty price tag.

IMG_2774[1]

Revlon grow lucious mascara

Up next the mascaras. I didn’t buy the revlon one, it was given to me by a friend because she didn’t like it. I can see where she is coming from.  I don’t really like the product because it doesn’t lengthen nor does it volumize my lashes. But I don’t like to waste things and I actually like to use this mascara for a casual day when I just need that teeny bit of volume in my lashes. The wand is huge and it can get really messy too.

IMG_2769[1]

Maybelline falsies mascara ( flared)

I wanted to get the falsies mascara because I love it so much . I got it in USA for less then ten bucks but this is the flare version. What makes this mascara different from the original one is that it seperate your lashed and make it look more ” cat-eyed” and ” flared”. It looks beautiful but I still prefer the original one because when it comes to creating a more dramatic lashes, the original wins. I need a super good mascara that will make my lash longer and fuller because I am not a false lashes girl.  But I want to try the dollywink one though.

IMG_2768[1]

loreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in berry persistent

And I bought myself a lippie! It is actually a lipstain and it is GORGEOUS. It is the the loreal colour caresse wet shine stain that everyone said is the dupe of the YSL lipstain. I don’t know about that because I don’t use luxurious make up brands like that.  I got the colour in berry persistent which is a beautiful dark berry colour. The good thing about this stain is very lasting on my lips, even after I eat. The colour intensity of the lipstain is buildable which is fine because there are times when I just want to stain my lips and not make it too dark. I should have bought more of the lipstain because I like it a lot! But one drawback is that it has this floral scent which I hate and I normally  like a hint of fruity or floral smell in my product. It goes to show how terrible the smell is, but thankfully the smell will go away after a while.

IMG_2770[1]

Mac 217 blending brush

The much raved about 217 brush! I was contemplating if I should invest on a good blending brush since my eye shadow always look unblended even when I did use a blending brush. The investment is worthy after all because this brush is so soft and blends like a dream. Say bye bye to unblended eye shadow! I know professionals can work with any brushes but I am not a professional and there are times when I need to do smokey eyes for special occasions. It works fine as just an ordinary eye shadow brush so i’d say this product is worth it!

IMG_2765[1]

Kat Von D true romance eye shadow palette in ladybird

IMG_2766[1]

Gorgeous shades suitable for subtle everyday wear

Leaving my favourite product for the last! I bought the Kat Von D eyeshadow palette in ladybird. I love Kat Von D because she is really creative and talented. On top of that, I love her make up style which is more towards the dark, romantic side. All her make up products reflects her style and are known to be super pigmented and bold. This palette has all these beautiful, beautiful neutral shades which I will definitely use. Actually, I have been using this palette after I came back from the US. This palette is so versatile and you can create so many looks with this one palette!  I have been wasting my money on other palettes in the past because there are colours which I will not use. I am not a eye shadow kind of girl and all I need is this palette. Yup, I won’t be getting more palettes in the near future because this palette has everything I will ever need.  Oh yes, can I also mention that the shadows are so pigmented and creamy? Love this!

That’s all for my hauls! Sorry for this patronising post but I hope you guys enjoy seeing my hauls and my short review on each product. Take care and stay beautiful 🙂

Fernelli 😀

Leave a comment